STEP 2: CONDITIONER

CITY SHIELD

DETAILS

Nexxus City Shield Conditioner smoothes and nourishes hair while restoring a protective barrier that helps to shield it from damage caused by the urban environment. Using wheat protein for hair, the formula of this Nexxus conditioner for dry hair is designed to help moisturize hair, improve manageability, and reduce frizz – and all while protecting your hair from external aggressors and retaining plenty of natural movement.

  • Step 2: Apply City Shield moisturizing conditioner for Sheer Frizz Resistance
  • With wheat protein and Indian Lotus Extract
  • Salon crafted formula restores a protective barrier to hair
  • Formula, with Phyto Protein Complex, helps hair enjoy improved movement
  • Part of Nexxus collection of anti-humidity hair products
  • Helps improve hair’s manageability and protect hair from the environment

BUY IT ONLINE

Step 1: Wash your hair with Nexxus City Shield Shampoo. Apply to wet hair, work into a rich and foamy lather, and rinse. 

Step 2: Use Nexxus City Shield Conditioner to hydrate and nourish your hair. Apply this moisturizing conditioner to damp hair, smoothing and pressing it from roots to tips. Leave for 3 minutes before rinsing. For thick or easily knotted hair, detangle after applying. 

Step 3: Finish your regimen with or Nexxus City Shield Damage Defense Crème. Use the hair crème to tame straighter hairstyles on fine to medium hair.

STEP 2: CONDITIONER is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the frizz away I live in a very dry and cold climate so my hair is ALWAYS dry and frizzy in the winter. I was so excited to try the new City Shield line from Nexxus and it did not disappoint. The conditioner left my hair feeling so silky and soft and it was nice and easy to comb through, which is always tough with my hair! I noticed a great improvement with the frizz after blow dying as well. Love this stuff and will continue to use it!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic conditioner! This is a great conditioner! A little went a long way in my hair. I have naturally wavy, thick hair and it can get extremely poofy. This conditioner helped keep the poofiness to a minimum, and left my hair silky soft with zero residue. As with the shampoo, the fragrance was more subtle for this product than other Nexxus products I've used. It was an aloe-olive scent and it isn't strong. Very nice product.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't weigh my hair down I did use this condioner as part of a 3 step system and again, I wasn't a fan of the smell but that dissipates so really not a huge issue. It made my hair really soft and shiny, people at work were complimenting on how shiny it looked. It was ok, Id like to use it for awhile longer especially in the summer to really see if it helps combat environmental stressors.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nexxus City shield gentle frizz control i was give nexxus city shield to try through Glam sense. I really liked that the smell is nice and fresh smelling, I really loved how this conditioner works it moiturizes and tames frizz, its pretty important to use a small amount and rinse well or you hair might feel weighed down.This helps to maintain my frizz free long straight hair , maintain
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way Lovely green herbal scent that lingers. I used a small amount (did not apply to scalp, only on the middle of my hair and the ends) after shampooing with the city shield shampoo and it left my hair soft, smooth and tamed my frizz. I find as I get older my hair is getting more and more frizzies and I am VERY happy to have found these products.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Shield Conditioner The scent is similar to the shampoo but stronger, yet I didn’t really notice it that much once on the hair. I found this conditioner quickly detangled and moisturized my hair. I had no problem at all getting my wide tooth comb through afterwards. My hair had fabulous shine the next day when I was brushing it out and NO FRIZZ! Goal achieved!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for Detangling My hair is usually full of tangles and hard to comb through but after using the shampoo which tamed my mane and then applying the conditioner - what a difference. Smooth and easy to comb through, then scent was a bit better than the shampoo and after drying I found my hair to be shiny and fairly smooth. Clean scent after drying.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Moisturizing I have found this conditioner to have amazing moisturizing properties. It's left my hair feeling soft and smooth, in addition to giving me the bounce and shine that I love. It has a pleasant scent and is non greasy. I've noticed considerably less frizz since using this product and have been completely happy with the results.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way Unlike a lot of conditioners, I did not need to use double the amount to get good moisturizing. This formula on my thick hair was not heavy, and I just cannot get over how soft my hair is...I keep saying it. And it's true. I got this as part of a glamsense trial and am so glad I was chosen. I really like this trio.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my hair silky smooth! This conditioner has an amazing fragrance and feels so luxuriously rich on my hair. My hair looked and felt silky smooth, shiny, nourished and frizz-free. Hair is also easily manageable now. I am so in love with this product now! ❤ I highly recommend this conditioner and would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious conditioner I love how this conditioner leaves my hair soft and manageable! I have naturally curly hair which is colour treated and very fine so its often difficult to find a product that handles all three concerns well, but this one really appears to! I will definitely purchase this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left my hair soft and shiny! I loved this conditioner because each time I used it my hair felt so soft and shiny afterwards. It did not leave a build up, or leave my hair feeling greasy. I found I didn't have to use a lot of it to get great results. I liked the smell of this conditioner much more than the shampoo.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conditioner After using the matching shampoo I used the conditioner, it was lightweight and I could feel that my hair felt softer right after using it. In conjunction with the shampoo my frizz was decreased and my hair was more manageable. I like that it wasn't heavily scented either.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Treat for My Hair! A small amount of conditioner was all that was needed to completely smooth out my hair after first using City Shield shampoo. Brushing out my thick, wavy hair after towel drying was a pleasure, as there were no tangles. My hair smooth, not limp, and the scent was pleasant.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Just tried Nexxus's new City Shield Shampoo, Conditioner, & Defend. First off I love love love the smell of all of them! It's very fresh & botanical. I have curly dry dyed hair & these products made my hair feel so soft & controlled the frizz. 5 stars for sure!!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protect hair I have receive this conditionner to try for the Glam Sense program. I like the conditionner but you have to put a little quantity to achieve a silky smooth hair. I have dry ends but oily scalp so i was afraid it made my hair heavy but no it was perfect.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction guaranteed! Amazing results! Absolutely LOVED the smoothing properties of this conditioner. The Lotus flower proves once again to be a well suited main ingredient. Loved through soft and luscious scent and appreciated that this product didn't weight down my hair or leave it greasy.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system. The conditioner leaves the hair soft & manageable. The whole system works together for smooth hair. I walked outside for an hour & usually my hair grows width ways When I'm outside. A quick rush was all that was needed to get hair back to normal.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It helped my frizzy hair alot, but it took several uses for me to see a change. first time i used it left a wierd film on my hair, and it was kinda greasy... after that first time it never happened again. My hair wal smooth and shiny after a week!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I absolutely love all conditioners made by this brand and this one did not disappoint. The smell is heavenly and the conditioner washes easily out of my long hair, which makes this a must have. My hair is soft and shiny and I could not be happier.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this conditioner As with the shampoo, very little of this conditioner is needed. It has the same sweet fragrance as well. It's very easy to use in the shower. It left my hair shiny, and manageable with no frizz or flyaways to be seen. It;s a wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, Silky Hair I find that more often than not, conditioner leaves my hair feeling heavy, but after recently trying Nexxus City Shield conditioner, I was pleasantly surprised! It left my hair feeling soft and silky, but not heavy or unmanageable - love it!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, smells great I used the shampoo and the conditioner together with the 'Nexxus City Shield DD Creme', I found the conditioner moisturizing but not enough for my bleached hair. Smells great and if my hair weren't as damaged I would use more often.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice scent, de tangled my matted hair This conditioner did the job of detangling my very tangly fine straight hair. I was able to get a comb through my hair after washing and conditioning without a feeling of heavy buildup. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatically Different Great combination with the City Shield shampoo. The conditioner left my frizzy hair manageable and feeling healthy. So happy to have the oppertunity to try these great products. (Thanks Glamsense)
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from reduced frizz but not i product i personally like I would like it to be thicker as that is my personal expectation of high end conditioners. it did reduce frizz but I feel the product added too much volume and made my damaged hair hard to manage.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothering! I'm in love with the conditioner. I didn't know about this brand before and what a beautiful product. Left my hair soft and healthy, and the smell...so good. My boyfriend like it too.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective The conditionner was nice to use and easy to rince. After using it, I noticed that my hair was easier to comb. I have very fine and knotty hair so this was a pleasant surprise!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new fragrance I really liked how my hair felt after using this product. Very clean and non-drying feel. Loved the way my hair smelled after. Left my hair feeling smooth and clean
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frizz free curls! My naturally curly hair was quenched by this conditioner and it definitely kept the frizz I usually get at bay. Definitely a product I will definitely keep using!
Date published: 2017-02-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1303407, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nexxus-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TOP