STEP 1: SHAMPOO

CITY SHIELD

DETAILS

City Shield Shampoo gently cleanses urban-stressed hair and is refreshingly fragrant so you can enjoy nourished hair that feels great and retains its natural movement. Formulated with Wheat protein, the rich formula of Nexxus City Shield shampoo for dry, frizzy hair helps rehydrate and control hair of all types – capturing natural movement while protecting hair from urban aggressors.

  • Step 1: Use City Shield anti frizz shampoo for Sheer Frizz Resistance
  • With wheat protein and Indian Lotus Extract
  • Salon crafted to shield hair from urban living
  • Silicone and colourant free formula with Phyto Protein Complex
  • Anti-humidity shampoo helps protect hair from the elements
  • Designed to make all hair types more manageable.

BUY IT ONLINE

Step 1: Apply City Shield Shampoo to wet hair and experience the rich foamy lather. Rinse thoroughly. 
Step 2: Smooth and press City Shield Conditioner into damp hair. Leave in for 3 minutes and rinse thoroughly. For hair that tangles easily, detangle after applying the conditioner. 
Step 3: Finish with City Shield Damage Defense Crème for fine to medium hair.

STEP 1: SHAMPOO is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time trying Nexxus and LOVE IT! The biggest concern I have with my hair is frizz, especially in the dry winter or the heat of the summer. This was my first experience with Nexxus City Shield. I found the scent refreshing and that the product worked great. My frizzy hair was under control and my hair felt very smooth and manageable. I would defiantly buy this product again and I am super happy with the results.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean hair in only 1 wash. Very good shampoo I tried this product for the first time this morning. My hair type is very fine, wavy and oily. Some shampoos even leave me with greasy hair right after washing. I used a quarter sized amount of shampoo. The product lathered very nicely and quickly covering my entire shoulder length hair. The smell of the shampoo is very refreshing, earthy and pleasant. It has a very good consistency and lathers extremely well. I only needed to wash my hair once with this shampoo, once the shampoo was washed out, I could instantly feel how clean my hair was without it feeling dry, brittle, tangled and in desperate need for conditioner. My hair was shiny, soft and clean with just one wash. The product did not leave behind a sticky, oily residue and this shampoo did a great job at removing all products in my hair including dry shampoo, volumizing mousse and hairspray. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product overall I have coarse waivy hair and i was hoping this shampoo will help to unpoof my hair. It help a little bit but it took several uses before i saw any improvement. The first time i used it left a wierd film on my hair and i had to wash my hair to make it go away... im not really very fond of the smell too! But in overall its a very nice product if it fits your kind of hair.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cleaned my hair! I was very happy to try this shampoo, and was pleased with the results. I found that I could use a very small amount of product, and it would build up to a nice lather. My hair felt very clean each time I washed it, and it got all of the styling products I use out of my hair. The only thing I wasn't keen on is the smell of the shampoo, but it has grown on me a bit.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I have long very fine hair that tends to get knotty very easily. It is sometimes hard for me to run my fingers through my hair. The nexxus anti frizz system helped tremendously. My hair is sleeker and free of knots. The shampoo itself lathered very well and was easy to rince. The smell was pleasant (violet maybe?). It washed my hair well without being too harsh.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tames the Wild Frizz I have used this product for about two weeks now and man oh man is my hair ever happy. I have frizzy curly blonde (dyed) that I blow dry out straight once or twice a week. The dye, the heat and the styling products have tortured my hair over the years so this shampoo was a breath of fresh air. It has de-frizzed the crazy and has made styling much easier!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction guaranteed! Amazing results! Considering I have what seems like the world's frizziest hair, this product is all it promises and more! Right away I was impressed with the Lotus flower being an ingredient because if being highly known for its smoothing properties. Loved the light and refreshing scent this shampoo offered, as well as the rich lather it created with little product.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Shampoo As I am maturing my hair is becoming more coarse and frizzy, this shampoo is fairly decent in taming my unmanageable, tangled mess! I found the texture of my hair to be smoother before I conditioned which is a bonus. The scent is ok, not loving it as it smells a bit medicinal out of the bottle but my hair smelled pleasantly fresh after drying.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. I'm usually a little nervous about trying new products on my fine, wispy, thin hair, but no need to be nervous using this shampoo. Very little is needed for a good, thick lather. It has a rather strong scent and, even though I'm odor sensitive, this one didn't bother me. My hair was left shiny and very manageable.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nexxus Products! I'm generally a fan of Nexxus products, so I was really excited to try this one out. It did not disappoint! It cleanses really well, without leaving any residue. The smell is more subtle and less perfume-y than some of the other Nexxus products I've used. This one smells more like aloe or olive. It's nice, definitely not too overpowering.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shampoo I have been using the new Nexxus City Shield for about a week and I must say that I have noticed a difference in my hair. Beyond the fact that the shampoo lathers really well (this is important for me because I have a lot of hair), I found the product left my hair feeling more thicker and after styling, my hair was super shiny. Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shampoo I have slightly wavy hair which can get pretty frizzy, so I straighten my hair a lot. After using the shampoo my waves were much softer and smoother and less Frizzy. It left my hair feeling soft and manageable. I didn't have to spend as much time straightening out the thicker waves and curls underneath due to the decreased frizz.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the frizz away I'm a diehard Nexxus fan so I was really excited to try out the City Shield line. It definitely didn't disappoint! It lathers up really nice and makes me hair feel so clean. After using the shampoo, conditioner and leave-in I felt that my usually frizzy hair was much more tame than usual! Will definitely continue to use this.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did nothing for my frizz I did use this shampoo as part of a 3 step system. First off, I didn't like the smell which is hard to explain, maybe like a herb smell but very overpowering. At least it dissipates so you are not smelling it all day. As for the helping frizz claims, I didn't find it did anything for me there unfortunately. Wasn't a huge fan.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my frizz This shampoo has a rich lather and a lovely green herbal fragrance that lingers even when hair is dry. I used this in combination with the conditioner and it left my hair soft and eliminated frizz. I'm usually a ball of frizz but these products tamed my unruly hair when I used them together. I'm impressed!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my hair silky smooth!! This shampoo is wonderful! When I opened it to apply on my hair, it has an amazing fragrance and feels so luxurious on my hair. Lathers well and makes my hair silky smooth, shiny and manageable. I fell in love with this on my first use! ❤ I highly recommend this shampoo and would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nexxus City shield gentle frizz control i recieved Nexxus city shield shamoo through glam sence program,This shampoo smells fresh and clean.Its gentle effective lather cleans without stripping and rinses well. The shampoo even helps with frizzy hair because it is also helps extend my style by cleaning properly.And not stripping the moistre.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo I am officially in love with this shampoo. It's moisturizing, has a great scent and leaves my hair feeling bouncy, shiny and most importantly defined. I have noticed a huge difference on the level of frizz that my hair typically has and for that alone I'm a fan. I'll be using this shampoo from now on.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from less frizz but not a product I personally like I have very damaged hair and I found this product made my hair difficult to manage. I do think it does what is says and reduces frizz and my hair looked nice, I think it's just not suited to my taste. I like that the shampoo was thick and it smelt nice. it is nice and different packaging as well.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair is SO soft I received this as a part of a GlamSense trial box. It is amazing. The shampoo alone was really moisturising. Not like some shampoos that make my hair feel dry even though it was wet. My only complaint is I personally don't like the smell but I will probably buy it. It IS really nice shampoo.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from City Shield Shampoo I loved the scent of this shampoo. From the bottle it was a bit strong but while on the hair, I found it refreshing and awakening. It lathers like crazy. I felt like it took a lot of rinsing to get the shampoo residue out of my hair. With the conditioner my hair felt soft and smooth.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smelling, clean hair I really liked the scent of this product. Once I dried my hair I continued to enjoy the scent. As well, my hair felt clean afterwards. I did not feel any buildup. I have very fine hair so if my hair doesn't thoroughly get cleansed then it looks flat. This cured that.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Just tried Nexxus's new City Shield Shampoo, Conditioner, & Defend. First off I love love love the smell of all of them! It's very fresh & botanical. I have curly dry dyed hair & these products made my hair feel so soft & controlled the frizz. 5 stars for sure!!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, leaves hair soft I found that this product left my hair very soft and manageable which for someone with unruly curly hair was a huge plus. It also did not appear to have any negative impacts on my colour treated hair which is a must for this frequent hair dyer.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have receive this shampoo from the Glam Sense program to try. I have oily scalp and its rare a shampoo fits my need. This shampoo did ! My hair is smooth, my scalp doesn't get oily the day after. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, smells great I used the shampoo and the conditioner together with the 'Nexxus City Shield DD Creme', and found it moisturizing but not enough for my bleached hair. Smells great and if my hair weren't as damaged I would use more often.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lathers well This is really good for long hair as it lathers well and cleans good. My hair is so sleek and soft after using this with the conditioner..It controls frizz without a doubt and it smells soo good.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatically Different This was my first time using a Nexxus product. I am happy I got the oppertunity to try Nexxus City Shield (thanks Glamsense). I found it left my hair clean and helped tame my frizzy hair.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I love this shampoo. The smell is amazing and it does wonders for my damaged hair. It lathers beautifully and does a great job of getting oil and product grin my hair. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel of my hair Love this product. My hair has always been frizzy in the winter but this year once I started using this product I found I did not have the frizzy issue AT ALL!
Date published: 2017-02-24
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1303406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nexxus-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TOP