STEP 3: DEFEND

CITY SHIELD

DETAILS

City Shield Damage Defense Hair Crème shields straight and fine hair from city-life damage while also providing soft hold for your style. Hair is left protected and nourished, formulated with lotus extract to achieve a manageable style that lasts throughout the day.

  • Step 3: Use City Shield leave-in hair crème for Sheer Frizz Resistance
  • With wheat protein and Indian Lotus Extract
  • Salon crafted formula smoothes and defends fine to medium hair
  • Leave-in crème, with Phyto Protein Complex, helps protect against urban pollutants
  • Nourishing cream for hair leaves your style supple and adaptable
  • Helps fine to medium hair stay smooth throughout the day

BUY IT ONLINE

Step 1: Apply City Shield Shampoo to wet hair and experience the rich foamy lather. Rinse thoroughly. 

Step 2: Smooth and press the rich City Shield Conditioner into damp hair. Leave for 3 minutes and rinse thoroughly. For hair that tangles easily, detangle after applying. 

Step 3: Follow with Damage Defense Crème for fine to medium hair. Pump a small amount into palm and spread evenly on hands. Apply to damp or dry hair focusing on mid lengths and ends and style to suit your mood.

STEP 3: DEFEND is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new fragrance I really liked how my hair felt after using this product. Very clean and non-drying feel. Loved the way my hair smelled after. My only negative comment would be that there were no instructions on the bottle. I assumed that I was to put a few pumps onto damp hair after washing and before styling but the bottle didn't indicate this anywhere
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Frizz All Day! I put a small amount of the DD creme between my hands and ran my fingers through my hair. Styling with a blow dryer was easy and I noticed after that my hair was quite shiny. The DD creme definitely controlled the tendency for my hair to frizz up during the day. My hair was as nicely styled by the end of the day as it was at the beginning
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped keep the frizz down. This product seemed to help keep the frizz in my hair down without weighing it down or making it greasy. I used a small amount, and found that it helped a bit. I want to try using more to see what happens, but I found the scent a bit strong for me. Still, it seems to work well and I am happy with the results. It leaves my hair very soft.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it This product leaves my hair so smooth and unfrizz. You can tell the difference between when I've apply it and when I've not. Plus the smell is amazing, and the texture is really creamy and not greasy at all. I apply 4 pumps for my whole head and i have an abnormaly large quantity of hair, so i think a little it goes a really long way.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first use! ❤ This leave-in cream has an amazing fragrance! It leaves my hair feeling nourished, hydrated, silky smooth and manageable. It doesn't make my hair feel greasy or oily at all. My hair felt soft, frizz-free and refreshed throughout the day! It is love ❤ from first use! I highly recommend this product and would definitely repurchase it.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure I would use this DD again I feel like my hair is too coarse and thick for this product to have any real benefit. It did an ok job smoothing my hair but its obviously suited for fine and medium hair and when used with the shampoo and conditioner, does a decent job of taming frizz and fighting the elements. Not for thick or super curly hair in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my hair super soft and shiny I used this DD cream as part of a 3 step system and it was by far my favorite product in the line. Loved the packaging and for a product so moisturizing, it felt super light! Didn't weight my hair down and made it super shiny. I'd like to see this product in action in the summer and will definitely purchase in the future
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and Silky Loved the packaging for this product! Easy to store and easy to understand the directions. Loved the natural ingredients in this DD creme by Nexxus! Once again, loved the continuous use of the Lotus flower and the light but yet, luscious scent offered. Non greasy product that is light weight enough for my thicker hair.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft hair I received this product to try and give my honest opinion. I really like it with the shampoo and conditionner. Leave your hair soft and very easy top manage without adding weight. I have very fine curly hair and found that it didn't leave a silicony residue to my haire and they were very curly. I recommend it
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 3 Step System Has Made My Hair Look Amazing! I have very long (down to my lower back), curly/wavy, fine hair. First, this cream had a really nice, mild, Springtime smell. All the products from the line melded nicely together to create a really fresh smell. Despite the fact that I have a lot of hair. I didn't have to use a lot of product to get wonderful results. I feel like the bottle would last for a while. I usually air dry my hair. After shampooing and conditioning with this Nexxus line - I put this cream into my hair, and then used a styling product to create 'beachy waves'. I wasn't able to style it the usual way that I do, because I hurt my back - so I was worried that the waves and curls wouldn't look good, and that my hair would be really frizzy. I was pleasantly surprised! My hair, the next day (AFTER sleeping on it) looks AMAZING! It has good curl/wave definition, it has a lot of body, soft to the touch, and it is virtually frizz free. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this line again - and will be recommending it to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This is the star of the line! I live in Nova Scotia and the humidity here is no joke. I was able to be frizz free for three whole days which is a huge deal. The formula itself was pleasant, easy to apply, did not weigh my hair down and had a pleasant flower scent (violet). Will repurchase.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did a great job! I am not normally a big fan of creamy hair products because I find they leave my hair feeling dull, heavy and somewhat greasy looking. The City Shield DD cream did not do that! My hair was totally manageable and it worked to remove a lot of the frizz and fly-aways I normally deal with!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cream is amazing This cream is so easy to use, even for an inept hair stylist like me. It doesn't need to cover all the hair - just from the middle to the ends, so not a lot is necessary. My hair was left feeling soft, looked shiny and frizz free, and was easy to style. Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from little goes along way andstops frizz maintains sty I recieved Nexxus City Shield Damage Defense cream throught the glanse sense program to review. I loved this light fresh frizz busting cream. I found that it really helped maintain my straight friss free style .for my long hair I only used 3 small pumps so a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was skeptical, but love it! I have to be honest, I was very skeptical about this product when I received it...but I love it! It helps keep my hair soft, manageable and it keeps frizz at bay! All in all, I am very impressed...and that's coming from someone who has naturally curly, colour treated and fine hair!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor bottle design and hate it the feel it left im the dispenser didn't work and it has troubleshooting instructions on the bottle, that didn't help. change the dispenser. overall I didn't like the feel of it in my hair. the shampoo and conditioner were better without this product, but I like the idea of having three steps.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products!! Just tried Nexxus's new City Shield Shampoo, Conditioner, & Defend. First off I love love love the smell of all three of them. It's very fresh & botanical. I have curly dry dyed hair & these products made my hair feel so soft & controlled the frizz. 5 stars for sure!!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells good I used the shampoo and the conditioner together with the 'Nexxus City Shield DD Creme'. The products smell great and if my hair weren't as damaged I would use more often but this particular cream didn't have enough moisture to help my hair dy with its natural waves.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ends of hair look healthy and nourished! I applied one pump of this product to the bottom half of my damp hair. This product moisturised my ends and kept them frizz-free, soft, smooth and looking very healthy. This product also smells amazing and did not leave my hair feeling sticky or greasy.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This product did not make my hair feel heavy or greasy. It did help me get a comb through my hair after washing it. Normally my hair is very hard to get a brush through unless I use some kind of product. This was perfect for my straight fine hair.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastico The very first time i tried this product I was so impressed! I don't usually use a cream based styling product so I was a little reluctant but it didn't clump or glob in the same spots and smoothed out evenly throughout my hair. My frizz is gone!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defender Cream I liked that this product didn't leave any residue in my hair as other step 3 products have done. It is lightweight and a great addition as a final step to the line. After straightening my hair it staid frizz free all day and soft.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have curly hair and I let them air dry, so I always apply this kind of product before other hair products to fight the frizz, and this one fits the bill perfectly! It limited frizz and has a nice smell without being overwhelming.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No frizz I have receive this dd cream to try for the Glam Sense program. This dd cream do a wonderful job when you want to air dry your hair because it make the hair free of frizz and its not heavy. I highly recommend it !
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nexxus City Shield Hair Crème I found this hair creme did not preformed as well as I had expected. I mean when I straightened my hair it didn't really make any differance to the texture. This creme is also very pricey beyond my budget.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used this product along with the shampoo and conditioner from the same line and was not disappointed. My hair smells and feels great. This cream helps tame my ends and leaves my hair looking healthy
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! I really liked this! It made my hair shiny and had a bit of hold. I think I might use it as a finishing balm, as I'm not sure it has enough hold for me to use alone, but am happy to have it in my kit.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love this stuff! This will now be my go to for a leave in. My hair feels amazing after using it and it's so nice and light that it doesn't weigh my hair down. Keeping this in my hair product arsenal for sure!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salon quality! This is a great treatment that will immediately have your hair looking better. I love how my hair feels and looks after. It completely gets rid of my frizzy hair and adds a nice healthy shine!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero Frizz! I used just a quarter sized amount on my hair and styled it by straightening - something I rarely do because of my frizz. It worked! And today was rainy. I'm a convert!
Date published: 2017-02-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1303405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nexxus-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
TOP